Daily Report 2009/10/26

Completely and totally off program.

It was Cathy and my 24 wedding anniversary and we decided to go to one of our favorite places together.  I went completely off program.

I now feel sleepy and sluggish and like all I want to do it crash.

The funny thing is that I used to eat like this all the time and think nothing of it.  I now have new reference points for what is good for my body and what is “less good”.  Mixing foods is certain less optimal, I have never felt this way after eating a FFL meal.

I’m glad I did it . . . the wife and I had a great time.

Additionally, it left me with an interesting reference points for FFL and how well I am doing on it.

Tomorrow . . . back on program.

And just in case Cathy reads this . . . no this does not mean I don’t want to ever go there again.  Skip the bread at the beginning, the bake potato in the middle and the desert at the end .  .  . and I am pretty sure I would have been even more satisfied with the meal and my body would feel great afterwards as well.

Take home the baked potato for another day and I’d be golden.

(I love you sweet heart.)

Leave a Reply

