06/16/2010 (catching up)

So as much as I hate to admit it, I am not going to make my original goal at the time frame that I had originally intended.  (That would be 230 by 6/19/2010).

I admit it, there is some disappointment in that.  So far I have avoided actual “self loathing” (an old pattern for me), but it is there and near the surface.

Focusing onto the positive side:

  1. I am fitter now than at any time in my life.  I did a cardio and upper body workout last night that would have put me into bed for a day (maybe two) 8 months ago.
  2. I am eating in a new way.  Not just as a “diet”, but permanently as a new way of life.  Oh, pizza and other “old friend” still speak to me some days, but for the most part they aren’t a problem
  3. 6/19 never was “then end” or “the goal” . . . it was just a convenient measuring point for a much bigger plan.

I’ll be setting a new goal soon . . . I don’t have time to update the site today, but my plan is to shoot for 220 by Living In Grace in December.

Sigh . . . there IS that part that is just unhappy about missing this goal, but within my life the results have been very positive . . . I need to keep focusing on that and on keeping the focus and moving forward.

Exercise: 24 Hour Fitness (238 Semi-Official Scale)

Leave a Reply

